Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-27 - 10:47 p.m.

I'm oh so happy to be sleeping in my own bed in my own apartment. I have so many tales, so many things to write about here but I'm sick and need to go to sleep. The past week has been an absoulte binge. From start last week at the Bellrays show where I saw friends I haven't seen in three years. I saw my Arno. One of my bestest most favorite friends ever. We've been roomates and have gotten each other through more shit in our young lives than you can ever imagine. Bellrays. Euro-deli for good old pesto pasta and an tea where adam called me west coast yuppie scum. He treated me for dinner so he can call me anything. Show was excellent. They finished with highway to hell. I started feeling sick towards the end of the night from all the smoke. Some prick was smoking a cigar beside me. Welcome home Kotter. Actually for the first time ever. I'm now offically a west coast kid. I love my city. Montreal is no longer my hometown. I missed Vancity too much. Friday was rock and roll night with Arno. Sandy was tired and couldn't make it out. I had dinner with Letitia (bring your own wine). I was drunk by 6pm and by the time we went to the Saphire at 11pm we danced to the donnas and I had to lean up against the bar because I couldn't stand. I met two chicks from NYC who told me I looked like Janene Garafalo in reality bites but I was much nicer(?) I had handsome french boys give me kisses on both cheeks and buy me boreal blond beer all night. So fun. As usual all the girls were after Arno and I stood back and laughed. One girl from NYC told me she never ever falls for boys she meets in bars but he did something magical to her. Well you know you left with him..me. He's my boy. One of the best friends ever. You know that when you haven't seen someone in 3 years and it's no different than seeing them last week. We ate poutine and woke up Lettie and 4am because I was upset at her from earlier in the evening. I felt like I was being pushed aside for a man. It's true. Saturday was for sleeping and then heading downtown to get J a wee willy peeing doll. There was only two left and I bought them both on clearence. Skipped out on dinner with Let. Sorry but any dinner over 20$ is just too fancy for me. So I had poached eggs and a montreal bagel and met up with Adam, Little T, Krissy and Carlene. Adam for the first time in my life, and dating him for two years was intoxicated. What a sight. I asked him when he started drinking and he said after I left him. It was uncomfortable and weird. I didn't happen to mention the fact that I wasn't seeing my boy right now to avoid weird shit like that. Good. I met Adam's new crush Catherine who has quite a starring role in my next entry of RFTC rock and roll weekend. Starring me, Les Sexareenos, Deaner, Arno and of course Rocket from the Crypt. This story is now to be continued.....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary