Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-30 - 9:44 p.m.

I've decided not to indulge in too many secrets here. Quebec city consisted of Arno and I keeping warm all day by drinking beer in French pubs. Catching up over the past three years and ordering in english, just because. Yeah we're billingual but we're assholes. Rocket show was small. Too close for comfort and one of the ugliest man I've ever seen started causing trouble in the front which was pretty much me, arno and sandi. He pushed. I told him to calm the fuck down and he pushed again and decided to give me the finger two inches from my face and moved it closer to the beat of the music. I kept cool for as long as i could. But there's only so much a girl can take. I was watching ND's grimmaced face, he was pissed. I lost it and punched the fucker square in the face. Cold cocked him right in the kisser he fell to the ground. John kept on playing took a step off the stage and nodded to keep him out. I got a wink out of it and Arno couldn't believe how hard I could punch. I haven't done that in years. My hand is still bruised. The audience sucked. Nobody knew any words or songs. Even better. Lots of stuff happened as well that night but some stories are better left untold. THe rest of the night involved tears and spilling guts and being sad and having regrets. There must of been a full moon. The hotel didn't give us our wake-up call and we had to be back in Montreal by 1pm because Arno had to tattoo. I somehow managed to wake up in time to get us out of bed and dressed. I had to say goodbye to Sandi as she was half asleep. I little kiss on the forhead. I gave shit to the hotel clerk and I brushed my teeth at the bus station. Arno were still drunk from the night before and we ate chips at 6:45am to try to soak up the beer. Arno puked on the bus. We were back in the city by 11am. I had a shower and Petey X was going to Tattoo Arno's rocket tat later that day but her couldn't make it in time. Montreal show was amazing. Saw so many friends and enemies I hadn't seen in years and got pictures and Les Sexareenos we're fabulous. That's my old crew. I protected my baby "sister" Kim from the dancing crowd who were so fun. Catherine caught the drum stick and gave it to me because she said I deserved far it more than her. What a kid. WE headed off to the biftek after the show. No seats. Lots of turbonegro. I was tired as fuck and started getting grumpy. Rocket showed. Tequilla shots and an overwhelming shyness came over me. I was told the band was super choked from a fight that happened the night before and was told I should apologize. Which I did. An afterparty at Les Sexareenos was next. A handful of friends, Les Sexareenos and Rocket. It was fucking amazing. Arno told the tale of the asshole french guy from the night before. I covered my eyes and was reassured I did nothing wrong. I told everyone I'm a lover not a fighter. Stories and hallmark moments happened. I professed why I worship Rocket to John and we took pictures at 5:30am and a certain Rocket member who I've alwasy considered MY ROCK AND ROLL BOYFRIEND! I can't discuss it here. It was so awful. I didn't think he did things like that. I got the scoop and once he knew he wasn't getting any he got up and left saying "I have a tour to finish". Ouch. I can't know these things. It's making me wonder if I should still venture out to Seattle and rush back to see them here. I just don't know. I spent my weekend with J. Saturday was breakfast, Haircuts, and that brand new wee wee willy doll he's wanted that I got for him in Montreal. Today was depressing. Fuck. Everyone out east would ask me if I liked living here and what it was like with all the drugs in the city. I would say it's not that bad and after today I think I jinxed myself. It was rainy and grey all day long. I don't think it stopped all day. J and I passed a police taped up area downtown. Then saw a kid fall face down infront of the movie theater we were going to. His dog was trying to nudge him awake. It was an obvious OD and J called 911. I thought he was dead. After a while he moved so we left. Later on while walking down the street He noticed I was walking in blood. A trail of it and it must of been fresh because the rain hadn't washed it away. It was a downer. So was the rain. I'm feeling sick and I'm going to bed alone on tylenol cold. Sweet dreams.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary