Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-25 - 9:38 p.m.

Xmas is now only a month a way which means I live at work. I breath work and I smell like work. I had my last saturday off for a month this weekend. Had mushroom omlettes with my boy. I actually spent every single breathing moment in hsi company and couldn't imagine it any other way. I'm completly happy in my heart and in my head because everything feels so right. As of today I have become the longest lasting staff member in my department only becuase TRacy quit today. Let me talk about Tracy here. What a nut job. A nut job in the best way possible until recently. This is teh girl who would read a book about bats and point out little tidbit of info which will help me in the long run of becoming a fountain of useless information. Did you know bats have the same partner for their entire lives! Did you know bats breed once a year! Get out of town. Tracy I'm convinced has an anxiety problem. Lately she's been convienced she has an allergy to one of the bath bombs that are made at work. She had no idea which one but she seems to have trouble breathing sometimes. A tight feeling in her chest and you know I have the same problem but it's not work related it's called asthma and I only discovered I had it a few years ago. I've sent her home many times because she was in tears. The doctor has given her a perscription for an asthma pump and she never got it filled due the fact that she's convinced that its an allergy to something we make at Lush. What the hell. She's worked there four years. Last week in tears yet again and claiming her allergy has made her wrists itch too (when my wrists itch too only becuase of sticking my arms in cardboard boxes) as sympathetic and as sensitive as I could be I told her i didn't have anymore answers and she had to go talk to someone in production. To make bath bombs we have a huge stainless steel vat. This is where all the mixing happens and it's rinsed with a hose and water everything the mixing is done. It has a top to it and the production manager shut it to make her feel better knowing that its completly clean of anything at all. So ten minuted later I'm dead serious Tracy tells me she can feel a difference already! I'm busy I don't have the patience at all for this shit. Well she quit today without notice and asked for a reference letter. What the fuck is wrong with people. Hey I'm sorry if your sick but symptoms don't develope after foru years. You have asthma bitch. I'm a bitch that has asthma. That's life. Quit if you must. File a complaint with workers comp but are you fucking kidding me asking for a reference letter? Oh my god. This was my monday morning. My feet are sore and I'm happy that my favorite little worker elves will be able to stay after christmas. I'm so happy. The boys out of town all week and I start at 7am tomorrow. Time to make the doughnuts.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary