Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-14 - 12:15 a.m.

I don't think I've ever cried so much in my life. I'm still in shock I think. Just Sunday I spent my afternoon napping with Herman. He seemed alright then. His body shutting down and not being able to fight off being sick and having the juandice effect only took hours the vet said. You know when I was younger I hated cats. I was allergic and just never like the things but since I found both my cats I've become amune to my allergies which took months and I've never felt so devestated in my life. He was my baby. Christina even sobbed tonight too. While she was in bath. If I wasn't home Herman would sit outside the bathroom and cry to be let in and it would usually drive her crazy but tonight she missed and it made her cry in the tub. Shawna brought me flowers and Andrea gave me a little stuffed black and white kitty. Sean brought me a Royal Tennenbaums poster. How rad. Civ has been running around all day looking for him and they had a duel feeding dish and she left Herman's side full for him. I woke up this morning and thought I had dreamt everything that had happened. I don't think I'll be going to work tomorrow. I'll be fine for a while and then just start sobbing and sobbing. My god I'm so glad I took so many pictures of him. I some wonderful emails from my friends and it's made me feel so much better. Especially Kary's. It's true. It's not natural to test and give animals drugs to prolong their lives. It's unnatural. He was very sick and just like a person it comes from nowhere and it's just meant to be. My friends are rad.

Dear Sara,

I'm so sorry to hear about Herman! That is the toughest thing to have to go through as a mama, but no matter how bad you might feel it's for the best. Whenever cats are really sick like that, having to go through all those tests and possibly having to be on medication forever it's just not worth it- they don't understand it, it's so unnatural to them and you never know he might never have gotten better only sicker. Hang in there ok?

Just remember what a great kitty he was, so funny and cherish those memories the heartache will eventually go away...

Take good care...

Talk to ya soon

Kary xxxx"

"Aw Sara I am so sorry about Herman. Poor little baby. Well now you have someone else to watch over you and make sure you are okay. What a good little spirit he was. A lot of good memories with that little Hermanator. Here's a gigantic hug:

*HUG*

Is there anything I can do??? Just tell me and I'm all over it. Dinner? Hugs? Anything!!! Chocolate helps too sometimes. Just let me know baby.

Love,Shawna xoxoxoxo"

Sara, I am so, so sorry to hear about this. I am only recently able to understand a little bit about how you are feeling because i suddenly live with some cats now and I know how attached you can get to them. Herman was a part of you and I am really sad for you right now. i hope that you feel better soon but just know that i am thinking about you and if there is anything i can do, please just say the word and I will. take care of yourself and cry a lot and feel better soon. love you, alicia

Oh, Sara,

I am so terribly sorry to hear about Herman. Just after I fell in love withthe picture of him that you sent! I am beaming you and Civie prayers of healing and pink-green light, and I'll burn a vigil candle for him. What a

special little man. He obviously knew who to pick as his owner. He sought out your magnet of love.

With love and tears,

Secret

oh Sara, i am so very sorry. to hear about Herman. i know what it must feel like for you, and if there was anything that i could say or do to make you feel better, you know i would. in time it will all be alright.

he is with Grandad and my Margret now and there is no better company than those two. and he is with you always.

if i can help, or if you need anything, call.

love you big as the sky

Holland

awwww. i loved that cat! im sorry for your lose sara. I remember when I was visiting with and he came walked down the hall drenched from hopping in the bath tub with you. He was the shit. When I was like 13 my cat "ashes" got hit by a car and crawled home and died on its way home. I was devastated. anyways i have a new cat now, and its cool. im really sorry. He was quite the character. Just like you. Give Civ a hug. it sucks losing anything, especially a loving friend!

take care

stay strong

scotty

Sara Anne G-wood,

I'm so sorry to hear about Hermie. He was so cool. I'm in shock and don't even know what to say. But I'm thinking about you and I'll be giving you hugs when I see you soon. Call me if there is anything at all I can do to make you feel better. I like to make you feel better. You'll find another friend for Sivy sometime, you never know some other little guy might wind up on your window sill one rainy night...

Love Jay xoxo

I feel sick and I'm going to crawl into bed with Civ. Heartache does indeed heal in time. I'm having trouble believing that now but I know it's true. xoxo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary