Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-12 - 11:52 p.m.

This is the worst day of my entire life. I love my kitty Herman more than anything in the entire world next to Civ. While in one of my first apartments I woke up one rainy morning to a baby kitten meow at my window cill. This was crazy cause I was living on the third floor and this amazing little kitten jumped from my neighbours fire escape to then jump onto my window cill and this was all three storeys high. Thats really amazing for a little kitten to do that. Half asleep I went to the window and let this little soaking wet kitten in. He was black all over and had white feet and a white chest. I let him in and went back to bed. When I woke up a bit later I was all delerious and said to myself "Oh my gosh I let a kitten in my house". I have no idea how on earth he knew to climb my fire escape let alone jump to my window. This was four years ago. He's had five babies with civ his girlfriend. He's moved accross the country with me and tonight he got really sick. I came home and Civ was meowing at me while Herman was sleeping on my bed she was licking his head and I went over to see him and he was sick. He tried to jump off the bed and looked so stiff as soon as he took a few steps he fell over. I knew something was wrong. I just assumed he ate some lush stuff or something but I took him to the 24 hour emergency animal hospital and they told me he was very very sick. He had a liver disorder that was irreversable and just for the tests it would cost me 1500$. I had to put him to sleep. His little ears were yellow, his little gum was yellow. He was sick. So tonight I had to put him to sleep. I held him in my arms and told him goodbye. And thanked him for coming into my life and that fate had him arrive at my window cill that night. I held him in my arms while they put him to sleep. I tried to be cool. I've tried to be cool all night but I'm just a sobbing mess. I'm so devestated and I just can't believe that all this happened in just a few hours. I brought home the box I carried him in to the doctor's and Civ is lying in it she knows whats going on. Oh my god how am I going to sleep ever again without him sleeping beside me. I have to go cry my self to sleep. This is by far the absolute worst night of my entire life. Oh Little Herminator YOu were the most amazing kitty and my most prized thing in my life and I'll never ever forget you. xoxo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary