Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-11 - 11:52 a.m.

Wow what a weekend. Friday was so rad. Had Shawna over for colt 45. before we headed to the Spitfires. Which are one of my favorite bands around these days. They are one of the reasons I live in Vancouver. When I came to visit and I was on the brink of making up my mind if I really wanted to move here. I saw them. That night was the best night of my vacation. Met my best friends who I have now. Learned my lesson about how much more expensive it is here than in Montreal. I bought six shooters and it cost me something like 48$. Hmmm I wasn't about to tell the guy nevermind. Fuck thats ridiculous. Well I made friends? That night I decided I loved it here and wanted to live here. Getting away from Adam and my nanny job and my one room apartment had to happen and I did. I packed up and moved here in something like three weeks. So the Spitfires were so rad. I saw so many of my friends that night. Shawna was out of control but it was hilarious. WE went to the railway where I could finally hangout with Law without his lame crew following him wherever he goes. We never hang out anymore and it's been bothering me lately. I think I even told him it was nice to see him without his crew. We were trashed. I'm glad it wasn't at the point of where I don't remember much of the evening. What a night. Very intresting things and conversation with a very handsome friend. I'm kissable apperently. Hey is that it buddy? I blushed I'm sure. These words I never ever imagined hearing from him. I ran into Joe Party at the end of the night my plan was to head to Fritz but I ended up going home with Party and Shawna. THis was like at 3am. Shawna passed out. Party and I curled up together and watched I love lucy on his huge television. Went home at 5am and had little sleep and woke up for Craig and Liannes wedding. Oh my god. I'm so glad I went. So small and she looked beautiful. It was at a country club. A very very fancy one too. I think the staff was trained in butler school. It was amazing. I was kind of weary of having any tattoos showing but some are too hard to hide. Since Craig is in a punk band for a living and is covered himself I didn't think it would be band. Actually Lianne has a little tattoo right between her boobs too. I still can't believe how beautiful she looked. Theo as usual got out of control but it was hilarious. He drove a golf cart all around and then slowly drove right through all the chairs that were set up for the ceremony. I don't think anything was broken. Crazy. Well we all danced the night away. There were so few people there but it was amazing. We all danced the night away to ACDC, the stray cats, Guns in Roses. Oh my good It was soooooooo fun. Probably one of the best nights of my life. To have us all in the same room without them playing a show was a treat. What a rad amazing night. It was just a night I'll never forget for the rest of my life. I hope my pictures turn out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary