Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-24 - 10:29 p.m.

i haven't written in here in soooo long. In the past few weeks I've gone to Edmonton to visit my bubba who is sadly not the same fire cracker as she used to be. I love my grandmother so much. I hate seeing her getting older. We always have the best talks and I adore her. She's taken good care of me. Hung out with my cousin Holland and got to meet her new girlfriend. I don't know about this one. I kinda feel a broken heart coming at some point soon. My aunt is insane and smokes pot every few hours. I'm so glad my parents we're kinda normal. I still have to tell my dad tales of what happened. Hung out with Joel who was an hour late picking me up from the airport. Boys! arrrggghh. Met his new girlfriend who seems pretty rad. joel and I spent the day starting up trouble everywhere from Home depot to a car junk yard called Car wreckers. Why on earth didn't I bring my camera. Oh yeah and I went to seattle the weekend before with my girls tan and chan and I had sooooo much fun. We ended up staying in a seedy motel in Everett. Because Frosty's roomate was being a gimp and she said we couldn't stay there due to the fact that we're friends with Kathleen (You better believe we are girly) and since they were fighting she didn't want us to gang up on her. Get a life flake. So screw you we woudln't want to stay there anyway. So we had a shitty hotel and got trashed I stole some guys bike to take for a ride and met american boys and when we got back to our hotel Tan and I jumped on the bed in our panties and I fell off and bruised my bum. Fun!

Ok ok so I also went to Warped and was on the guestlist thanks to Brooks one of my dreamboys. He's so rad! I've had the worst crush on him for a few years now but he's in Bad Religion and was just blowing me away. I dig him. I'm taking him out next time he's in town and we pinky swore on it. He's the dreamboy that I want to marry and have his babies. i wonder if he knows that. I also ran into Derek a boy who toured with the vandals and I met in Montreal just before I moved here. We exchanged addresses and phone numbers when we met. I lost it. So he was on warped tour and it was so nice to see him because I've thought about him quite a bit since we met and we exchanged info again. He's such a sweetheart and took care of me and I watched him from the stage and he told the stage manager to let me up right beside him while his band was playing. So sweet. So I got home and lost his info again! Is this a sign of some sort. Luckily I remember his e-mail address so I'm safe. Tom played too and I miss him so much. He'll be home soon and I talked to him on the phone last night and told him I missed him. Like I tell my boyfriends or family members. Awwwwe. I love Tom. He's one of my best boy friends ever. I need to talk to him. I got a message on my machine from a friends fiance asking my roomate if she was bringing a date to her wedding. Now she's marrying a friend of about five years. A friend who gave me the bed I sleep in everynight. A friend who came accross the country to visit me. I've known him longer than his fiance has. She's rad don't get me wrong but why wasn't I invited to the wedding? I'm so devestated and feel like I've been kicked in the stomach. I cried and cried and work today. What to do.. Ask them why I wasn't invited? I'm getting a lump in my throat just thinking about how shafted I feel. I'm going to wait till Tom get's home and get his advice. It's his band member and good friend too. I feel like I'm the only girl in class not invited to a sleep over or something. I don't think my feelings have been hurt this bad in a while. I have to get up early tomorrow to go swimming so I better stop rambiling on

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary