Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-26 - 7:40 p.m.

I'm so broke as usual. How on earth do I manage to do it. Living pay cheque to pay cheque. I did nothing but yack to Coop Friday night. He was going to see the Spitfires in his hometown and I was jealous. They so rock and roll. I shouldn't be jealous they play here about every weekend. He quoted one of their songs to me "I got you... you got me". It's so true. We discussed how we were going to get completly and utterly trashed and rock and roll the night away when he gets back. See this is what we yack about. I made mix-tapes for friends in Montreal and of course Coop too. I actually bought him the new Spitfires cd and I'm trying my best not to be too nice because I generally get fucked over for it in the end but a boy needs his Rock and Roll. I told him he was spoiled. He knows it. He also knows what a sweetheart I am too. Thats why I don't mind.

I couldn't afford to go out last night but I went for a four hour bike ride all over Vancouver including the Sea Wall. I've been almost two years and I'm kicking myself for not knowing about that sooner. Such a beautiful city. I miss Montreal heeps but I like it here. I love my friends, I love my roomates and most importantly I love my job and the company I work for. I wake up in the morning hating that I have to wake up but never ever wake up loathing the fact that I have to go to work. I guess going through university for four years and not doing anything for a living to do with what you studied can't be half bad. As Coop as told me in the past. Nobody ever has a job that has anything to do with what they've studied in school. Nice. Well I'm off to have a wonderful Lush bath. I am surronded by the stuff everyday and I still can't get enough of it. I'm a girl and I love to smell good. How can that be so bad.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary