Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-16 - 12:14 p.m.

I called in sick. I'm really not sick enough to be in bed all day sick. I'm sick of having allergies. I'm sick of always coughing. Sick of having an ear infection. I wasn't able to fall asleep until 2am. I will never take superstore named brand allergy medication either. I feel fucked, high and this morning I had the most bizarre dreams. I was swimming, it was snowing outside so I couldn't get to work. I don't get it. I just couldn't get up to go to work. If I actually cared about my job or respected the company that I work for I wouldn't feel guilty at all. Rancid signed with warner records today. I'm so sad to hear that. Only because I once was a part of the epitaph family who always remained independant. After seeing the new transplant video I'm wondering what's wrong with the world. All the hollywood models dressed all punk rock made me change the channel. i also heard one of their songs in a shampoo commericial. I'm dissapointed only because they practiced what they preach. Epitaph was their family. They had pride in being totally independant. Grrrrrrrr. I guess it's not my business but I never ever in a million years thought they would sell their punk rock souls to the beast of a majort label. Ah music industry poltics. What the fuck. I'm totally upset I'm missing Alkaline trio tonight more than anything. That would of been rad. Plan ahead next time I guess. Next time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary