Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-02 - 12:00 a.m.

What a gong show nightmare of a weekend coming up. Guess who got the job of production assistant for Slamcityjam.com

North America's biggest skateboard competition. That would me! I have three twelve hour days ahead of me. I haven't even offically started but I feel respected and appriciated already and I'm only helping out for three days. It's been a while since I worked for people that treat you normally. I forgot what that felt like. There were so many kids that applied for that job and I got it. I couldn't be happier. Last night I walked around the arena while the ramps were being built. It was so rad. Allison my friend who works at Foundation skateboards is hooking me up with her co-workers while theyre here. It's going to be out of control. I have Miss Heidi's bday party tomorrow. Yeah Heidi! I have to be at Slam by 8am the next day. I think I'm getting to old to pull this off. When I was younger I would go out everynight go to work, sleep for a few hours and go out again. How did I do that? I have no clue. Bad Relegion are coming to town to play Slam on Saturday. I've been so bummed over not hearing from Brooks. Truth be told he's so sick and still in Edmonton bed ridden. awwwwwe. Poor thing. There was an article in the news paper today about BR. It mentioned that brooks recently had to go to the hospital for getting hair gel in his eyes. What what whaaaaat? That's what it said. That's the geek I've known for years. Hair gel in his eye. He's so cute. I hope I have a tale or two to write about in here after this weekend. Over and out out out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary