Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-24 - 9:49 p.m.

Another job interview and again I'm overqualified. Another super interview with head of resources for a company and complimented me way too much. I'm bright, I've got a head on my shoulders and she gave me pointers on making my resume more kick ass. She was rad and told me that my last job maybe effected my self worth and I need to think more highly of myself. Well thank you very much lady! Was up way too late talking on the phone with a boy (late night phone talks are one of my favorite things to do). He's met me once and says he wants to take me to Portland with him and he'll pay for everything. That's so nice. I made a new friend on the bus today. A very handsome one with his skateboard and he tapped me on my shoulder and said he hates being the barer of bad news but he saw my exploding hearts pin and... well I already knew. He had just found out and we talked for a bit over just how sad the whole situation was and I was 20 minutes late for my job interview. It was worth it and I have a new friend and I can't remember his name. I remember his band's name so I'll check that out. I also met a new friend whose name I will never forget. Christian Slater of my favorite movie True Romance. I must of been such a geek. I was waiting to cross the street and there was a movie being filmed and he was just leaning on a tree and I walked up and said..."christian slater! True romance is one of the best movies ever. Clarence Worley" He was nice and smiled and a bunch of hoochies surrounded him and I walked when the light changed. He looked through the girls and smiled and waved goodbye to me. Made my day. I'm going to go watch True Romance now. I should say listen to it because I have mega cleaning up and packing to start. One more week and I'm the heck out of this dump. Whoo hooooo.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary