Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-23 - 10:48 p.m.

I had my first day unemployed. Had lunch with Heidi and Ciny-lou (another member of the Alumni of fired lushies). I also had my first job interview in quite a few years. I wore a work uniform. A button up shirt, black skirt and couldn't find one of my favorite shoes so I wore another pair that gave me blisters. I really had a hard time making my mind up over letting tattoos show or not. I did. My angel (whose naked) on the back of my leg was not going to be covered up. It was too hot and I'm not going to pretend to be anything I'm not. So there you don't like anything about me including any of my tattoos then don't fire me. My interview was actually rad. It was for a studio that does special effects for film and tv and I thought it would be a good start getting into film production. It would of been. But it was an office manager position and the guy interviewing me James told me I was overqualified and he'd feel guilty making me sit at a desk all day because I reminded him of himslef so much. He offered me the job but we came to the conclusion that I don't think I'd be very happy doing lame work and being bored all day. Thanks James. He gave me amazing words of wisdom and I know for a fact I wouldn't be able to sit down at a desk all day. Nope. That's not for me. I have another interview tomorrow at a hair cosmetics company. Hmmmm. It may be cool. I got my separation papers and severence pay today too. I paid off all my bills and bought some supplies and I've spent like 500$. I don't know how I do it. I'm bill free so things can be worse. When I filled out my application for unemployment I was asked why I was dismissed. I have no idea why. No reason was given. I wasn't even told I was fired. I heard it through people and I asked when I could leave. So very unprofessional. I can't believe how happy I am to never ever have to step foot in there again EVER. The perks kept me there this long. I hope my next job has some too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary