Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-15 - 9:14 p.m.

AS of today I now know it's so time to start looking for a new job. My workplace is separated by four departments. Mail Order with two departments; Customer service and of course the best department ever mine which is shipping. I've run the show for over a year and haven't had a raise since then. There's now production where everything is made. Two months ago the mail order customer service got a raise of another 75cents an hour. Good for you team. Boy you all sure deserve it and the owner didn't want anyone to quit so congrats you bunch of lazy no good mistake making a-holes. Back in mid january the production staff all got raises and a payscale of what and who goes up when. Good for you too everyone. Yeah! Our little shipping department since has had our bonus lowered because of the "pot" we all share from. We've tried to come up with a different system. We've wrote in paper. We've screamed, cried, recycled packaging, worked are bums off, protested in not working and so on and so on. Today in our usual company wide meeting all us black sheep girls of mail order shipping were asked to leave before the meeting started. Well thats what we did. Went back. Listened to Turbonegro and the slackers and two hours later every came out smiling because again this year everyone in production got raises. They are now on salary and this includes people that started last week. I don't understand it. You look around and yeah we're not all blonde cocksuckers. We speak our minds. Stand up for ourselves. Are happy with who we are enough so not to cause such shinanigans like some of the other people in that work place. There are five of us ladies. Tough girls who love our rock and roll and today after hearing that news we all just shook our heads in frustration. Three of you stomped to ask the owner if he had plans to have a meeting with us? He didn't and after all the time I've been there I know what a drug addict is like and there is just no way possible to actually converse with him in a professional matter as an adult becuase he likes blondes and he is always high. To try to talk to him is like discussing things with my cat. We were enraged and smashed things. We smashed bath bombs on the floor and it felt really good. We giggled until we cried. We kicked boxes and broke things and stabbed things with our exacto knives. Thank goodness there are no cameras. Actually we would of made it onto fox's bad behaviour caught on tape. I wish I could see it again. It felt so good to smash bath bombs. So fucking good. I'm scared to have to find something new. J laughed at me tonight when I told him I wanted to get in film production. I've already done every other kind. Bands, Vans warped tour, Slam City and I have experience. So laugh away. I know he thinks its funny when I loose my temper. So there. I'm convinced the company has plans on finding an order fullfillment company in the usa to take over our jobs because it would be too much trouble to move us to a new location and since our space is now half the size I know it's coming. I just wish they had more of a considerate way to treat us. Not making us so angry to quit. I almost did that today but friends in Seattle and San Diego calmed me down through emails and yes thats what they want us to do. We're tougher cookies than that and they're are so many more hundreds of bombs to smash on the concrete floors and friends to keep clean than for us to leave that easy. Just lay us off then fuckheads. You owners are the absolute worse kind of human beings ever. I will find something oh so much more rad and I will publish my diaries of the real life soap opera I've lived and seen working for you over the past three years. Oh just you wait.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary