Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-07 - 1:26 p.m.

I was planning on starting work at 7am then decided to sleep in and start at 8am and then nine and then I thought fuck it. I wanted a productive day at home cleaning and sending out resumes. Last night I watched venture on cbc and they had a story on burning out at your workplace. Just not caring about your job anymore. Something major will happen soon I can feel it. They've started hiring older people to fill the positions of the four that were fired. No longer hip funny kids to be surrounded by. Limited English. No more rock and roll. Somethings happening. Big changes and I wish they would just fire me so I can get on with my life and have a bit of cash to tie me over unitl something else comes about. I'm so happy as of the first my rent is now half and i don't need a higher paying job like the one I have now. No more pressure which can be taken as a bad thing too. Now that I don't need as much money I call in sick on a monday and stay home and watch Littlest Hobo while I clean. ERnie is a wildcat and is zipping around.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary