Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-02 - 9:30 p.m.

I'm so livid. I can't believe the Olympics are going to be here. In my city and I couldn't be more enraged. I know it's in seven years and I can only cross my fingers I'll be living somewhere else having babies with my rock and roll husband. It really shouldn't matter but there are so many problems with this city. Problems that tax money should and needs to be spent on rather than olympic presentation videos and flights and gala dinners. Let me tell you I haven't lived here very long and I was shocked when free fireworks were held on the beach. Public transit stopped dead. Taxis were unavailable. People were stabbed in the audience and police were unable to control the crowd. This year's Canada day fireworks were cancelled because of stabbings and beatings on random people in the audience. They actually expect to be able to handle the amount of people here for the olymics. My girlfriend in Seattle emailed me today passing on tales from her friend in Atlanta who rented out her apartment for a grand a month to a bunch of richie assholes. Will there be any bonuses? Will the clean up the east end? Will this city become chaotic and out of control? Why yes, yes indeed and I love it here but I don't want to be here when this corporate bullshit happens. I've never enjoyed the olymipics in the least bit. Never have. Never will.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary