Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-29 - 7:41 p.m.

I've only lived in Vancovuer for a little over two years and I've been out to the burbs of Poco once for last Xmas dinner with J. Last night I headed out again for Les's bday and I thought it would be lame but as always I'm up for a good time and I sure had one. It's just cool to go somewhere and not know anyone but your crew. A dinner for over 30. Good laughs and new friends and total and utter suburbans packed the place. Court won some raffle of 130$ and bought shots for anyone. I danced to Joan Jett and White stripes. They did however play hansons mmbop and I thought I was in hell. When your with your girlfriends I guess good times can come any way. Got lots and lots of compliments on my tattoos and one of J's friends paid for mine and Carole's tab which was over 60$. I was shocked when I went to pay for it and the waitress told me it was taken care of. I feel spoiled. I'm not sure why he would do something that nice. I think he was hammered. Outside the bar. Carole and I went out for air and we saw some asshole yelling at his girlfriend and these two tough bleach blonde ladies telling the girlfriend she could do way better and she needed respect from her man. He called them fat bitches, and sluts and we recorded it on Carole's digital camera's mic. Turns out today all you could here was the two of us giggling out of control. Then me whispering that I was going to tell on the fucker to the bouncers because he had his drink outside. Those blonde ladies were so rad. Had a line and answer for every diss he had. I gave them a high five. I'm happy to be home in the city. I'm not much of suburban kid at all. I'm so tired from sleeping on an air matress and Les had Ernie's two kitten sisters who cause double the shit my kitty does pouncing on my head. Went to my new house as of Aug 1st. I saw my new room today too. I'm so happy to get out of here. I can't believe I thought I could actually handle it here. On the outside of my door someone placed the tops of eggs shells again. Carole started asking some guy in the hall why someone's doing that. The man said he thought it was superstition or some shit. Well it's gross and unsanitary and I'm sick of living with a bunch of perverts, junkies, zombies and lonnies so I'm outta here. As always I'm super nervous about moving. Will I get along with everyone? I'm kinda sad to be moving away from Court and J. There only blocks away and it's fun to say hey come over and walk over before one song is done on my walkman. Well I'm thinking I'll be living with some very rad girls and one of my favorite people in the world ever. I'm also a total of a 13 minute bike ride back here. Carole's looking to live around my new house too. That would be so rad. This is good. My mom's happy I'm outta here. I am too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary