Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-22 - 6:53 p.m.

Well well well. Guess who came walking into work today. Worker's comp. Hell ya. There's only a handful of us who work in the same area who have trouble breathing, chest pains and nose bleeds due to the citric acid used in the area right beside us. This is a chemical that is only to be used in a chemical hume. Sealed off from everything and it's mixed in the middle of the factory. They were actually mixing up the powder today but the general manager ran in and told them to stop as soon as WCB being there was known. The company couldn't give a fuck about our health. This is what provoked a union in the past. I left work last week during the day due to chest pains and we finally had a "safety meeting". It turned into yelling match. The one and only other longtime employee besides myself sat quiet just like I did. By now we both know how fucked up the whole company is and nothing ever ever gets done. It dosen't matter how much you can cry and scream and plead. I'm dumb founded on what it takes to get to the owners head. Oh yeah well he's high on cocaine all day. That's why. The company got nailed on everything from not having enough bathrooms to our whole department being a fire hazzard. I got my cards read last week and I was told that my employers were evil. The lady saw snakes, swords just bad things all together when it had to do with my workplace. I already knew that thanks. The card reader also told me that their time will come and karma will kick for them before the end of the summer. She gave me a stone to protect me because I needed it at work. What really gets my nickers in a knot is that the market the business as handmade. When the products are made the employee's name is on the label.. handmade by-gigi today. It's as if they're pretending they have respect for the people that work for them. I've been working there since I first got here three years ago from Montreal and there are a total of three people that worked there when I started. Employees get sick. Employees can't stand how the place is run, how much bullshit and unfairness happens. I can't believe I've lasted this long. This job which I loved and was proud of when I first started has taught me it's dirty secrets. I want out. It's becoming the center of my world and it's making me so negative. Welcome WCB. It's a total fuck you to them. This is good stuff. I'd quit in a second if I could but living on my own now makes me depend so much on how much money I make. It's too easy to stay. My resume has already gone out to more than one place. I can hang in there. I've been doing it for three years.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary