Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-14 - 5:46 p.m.

Goodbye Speedo my cruiser. I'm sorry I had to let you go but you're just not what I need in a bike these days. Yes you're over 50 years old, fun to look at and of course a bit heavy for me to travel long distances and up hills with. We've had a good life together. You've made me feel like Pee Wee Herman on his beloved bike. I wish we had as many adventures as they did. You belong in a museum my friend not my hallway collecting dust. I had a tough decision on my hands when I had to decide if you were still meant to be mine. I know you'll go to a good home or a movie production company or back in the window of Ride Off. Thanks for all the compliments you got me. Today's last cruise was the best one ever. It really was. Take care old friend. I'll never forget you... Love always. me xoxo

I pick up my new BMX cruiser tomorrow. It's purple and I wasn't able to afford it without trading in my vintage cruiser. Ah it was such a rad bike. It so was. These days I have to think like a girl with no savings anymore. Because I really don't have any. I need something practical like a bmx. I can't wait to go get it tomorrow. Cool, cool very very cool.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary