Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-16 - 3:53 a.m.

Well my bubba passed away. I was going through her things today. I'm on the otherside of the country and found the most wonderful special things ever. Real life love letters to her from my grandad...

Sunday 9:30pm

Darling,

You've been gone only a matter of hours and I miss you loads. I keep remembering how you looked (cute as a bug's ear) when I left you. In case I forgot to tell you - you looked 100%. I have just returned from Mont Gabriel a smart spot to ski - where I had a great day. I fell 4 times and broke my ski. Ernie fell about 8 times and broke Jim's ski. We'll arrange to have another pair for him as soon as possible. Saluatti broke a ski and one of the girls in the house where we dined (supper) broke her leg. What's a few broken skis between friends. This Mont Gabriel is a sweet spot. That about puts you up to date on my day.

How was your trip? I want to hear from you soon baby, but fast. I know you hate writing but that's a common failing. I'm exactly the same way. One week is going to be a long, long time. I can tell you that right now. Write and let me where and when you'll be coming home to your's truly. Closing for now will write again soon. All my love darling,

Eddie xxxxx

1944-

My dearest Rony,

My only wish tonight was to see you for a few minutes and to hold you in my arms. I thought about you all day and longed for the hour I could say "I love you" again. I am terribly sorry I missed you and I'm dying to see you tomorrow. You're the only thing that matters in my life. I won't be going in tomorrow. I shall call you at work. Hope you had a good time at the game and joe's.

Feb 18th

Hi Darling,

Four days have passed and it seems like four years. That sentence is one way of saying "I miss you baby!" I wonder if you miss me as much? I just recieved a call from Eileen. She told me you had called and were thinking of me. Good girl. She also said you were having a grand time and were buying up an awful lot of material. I guess you'll be rarin' to go when you get back. I'm waiting for that letter that you apprently have mailed. Can't wait to get my hands on it, Honey on account of this will be the first letter I've had from my gal. Friday Ernie and I are going downtown to pick our kickones (they're being repaired for 2 bucks). I guess I'll have nothing else to do but have a few and come home. Wish you were here, love of my life. I looked in the apts column everyday but things look as though we'll wind up in a telephone booth. Oh well I don't know how yet but we'll make it. As long as we both know what we want and we're shooting at the same target something is bound to break for us. Well darling. I'll close once again saying I love you very much and miss you something awful. You're the only one for me chum, I'll fight and argue with you and be cantankerous but I'll always love you.

With love always,

Eddie xxxxxxx

p.s- regards to all your relatives at Kingston and love & kisses to yourself. Love your guy xx

I can't believe I came from this. I now know where my trait of wearing my heart on my sleve and being so loving comes from. It's in my blood. Sixty year old love letters. That my bubba carried with her. These are just unreal. So special. They give me goosebumps. From my grandad to my bubba. Wow!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary