Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-09 - 8:43 p.m.

I was woken up at 8am this morning from Dad in Toronto to tell me my bubba had a heartattack. She's not doing very well and might not make it so be ready. I just talked to her last week actually. She told me she couldn't remember anything these days and she's loosing her head. She said I could say to people I have a bubba with no head. It was funny. She's not the same person anymore. She's been sad since my grandad died almost a year ago. She's been forgetting to eat and it's not good news. My bubba. A very tiny Scottish lady who hated her grandmother when she was little becuase she was mean. She thought grandmothers were all like her until she met one of her friends who was jewish and called bubbie. She loved her friends bubbie so much that when she got older she wanted to be one herself. I was the first grandchild and couldn't say bubbie it just came out bubba and that was that. From then on she was bubba. What a lady. She was a clothing designer in montreal and I have newspaper articles on her. This is so sad.

I seemed to have lost 40$ last night. I have a feeling my liver ate it. It was my budget for the week for groceries. This sucks. How do I manage to do that. This seems to happen more often than you'd think. I gotta think of a better plan than putting money in a different pocket and trust myself not to touch it. Joel took me out for breakfast and we yacked about everything. He's the best company. Good talks and gives me outlooks on so many different things going on in my life. Sometimes you just need a good guy friend's point of view. I'm so tired of so many things these days. I need to sleep.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary